The 71st Annual General Meeting of Kilkenny Chamber took place on Thursday 11th April in the Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, at 12.30.  The officers elected for the year 2019-2020 are:

President: Marion Acreman.  Vice-President: Colin Ahern. Hon. Secretary:  Owen Sweeney.

Hon. Treasurer: Paschal Bergin. Assistant Hon. Treasurer: Jane Devlin.  Media Officer: Brian Keyes.  PR Officer: Bridget O’Dea

Board Members:  Anne Barber, Michael Brannigan, Laurence Conroy, Martin Costello, Jason Dempsey, Gary Graham, Gordon Murphy, Tom O’Connor, Gerry Rafter, Deirdre Shine (President Ex-Officio), Cathal Smyth.

The Guest Speaker was Julian Hughes, MD of Hughes Farming, winner of the Overall Business of the Year award at the 2018 Kilkenny Business Awards.


Chamber Update

For the duration of the Covid-19 crisis, Kilkenny Chamber staff will be working from home and will continue to provide our full range of services.



We will continue to lobby on behalf of businesses throughout this challenging time and are scheduled to have regular meetings with the Dept of the Taoiseach as the situation evolves.


Keep up to date with us on our website, or on our social media pages.


We are still working on your behalf and you can contact us on 056 7752767, or at We are thinking of all those businesses who have taken the difficult, but correct, decision to close their doors until further notice, and we look forward to supporting them all when they reopen.

We also encourage everyone to support those businesses which will remain open – in so far as is safe.


Thank you to all those front-line workers who are working hard to keep us all safe and well.

You have Successfully Subscribed!