Contact Information
County Hall, John Street, Kilkenny
Detailed Information

In 2014 (with the passing of the Local Government Reform Act) in accordance with Local Government Act 2001 Section 10 the State redefined the area of Kilkenny County Council as the entire County & City areas including the former Kilkenny Borough Council area, Kilkenny Borough Council was abolished, the numbers of elected members to Kilkenny County Council was reduced by 2 to 24, the 5 Electoral Areas were reduced to 4, namely Municipal District of Castlecomer, Municipal District of Piltown, Municipal District of Kilkenny City (which comprises of two Electoral Areas Kilkenny City East & West), Local Enterprise Offices were established under the remit of Local Authorities and revised Local Community Development Structures were also established.